The Real Estate Broker Prelicense Course is an introductory level real estate principles and practices course. The primary emphasis is on real estate brokerage law and practice. This course is required for persons desiring to qualify for the North Carolina real estate license examination and to obtain a real estate broker license.
Students are not required to have any formal educational background, but a high school diploma or equivalent is strongly recommended. The minimum age requirement is 18. The course has a challenging curriculum to prepare licensees for their professional responsibilities and requires good reading comprehension and basic math skills.
- Daytime, evening, and on-demand classes
- Live online – $495 tuition includes textbook – $250 due at registration, remainder due half-way through course
- On-demand online – $465 tuition
Live online Prelicensing
This course consists of 75 hours of instruction and is offered in an online presentation method on Zoom.
We have two class formats for live classes. Day classes meet two days a week for six weeks. Classes are from 9 am – 5:30 pm (with a one-hour lunch break at 1 pm). Evening classes meet two days a week from 6 pm – 10 pm for approximately eleven weeks.
For live online classes through Zoom you will need: broadband internet access, a working webcam/microphone, ability to see full screen and access keyboard at the same time. Login from a phone is prohibited.
NC Real Estate Commission rules require students to attend at least 80 percent of all live classes. Students can miss up to 15 hours. All hours missed are counted toward the total absences allowed, and students may not “make-up” a missed class or any portion of a missed class.
PRELICENSING COURSE SCHEDULE
ON-DEMAND ONLINE PRELICENSING
An interactive, self-paced option to complete the 75-hour North Carolina broker real estate licensing course. This course lets you learn when – and where – it’s convenient for you.
Class will run on Windows or Mac operating systems and will require broadband internet access and the latest version of Flash. There is no textbook requirement for this course.
Course must be completed within six months from the date of registration. Extensions of the course are $50 for 30 days.
- Complete the course on your own schedule
- $465 Tuition
- End-of-course exam may be taken at Cumbie & Trull for no cost. Class exam may also be taken online through a 3rd party proctor. Student will be responsible for a $15 fee and and any fees for the proctor.